Pro Bono

What should Pro Bono be like in a law firm?

The Pro Bono work carried out by a law firm should be of important social significance and must be targeted.

A Pro Bono project cannot be implemented residually, this work must comply with the highest standards of legal assistance. For the employees of a law firm it is an opportunity to gain a unique experience by doing socially significant projects.

Some of our Pro Bono
projects

Historically, S&K Vertical’s PRO BONO projects are among the firm’s best cases as to the complexity of legal work as well as public and professional resonance. S&K Vertical’s PRO BONO projects are noted by the Russian and international legal rankings.

In 2017 the Pro Bono project of S&K Vertical won the Pravo.ru-300 ranking taking the 1st place in an open vote among the Pravo.ru audience and having received high appraisal from the experts of the ranking.

Irina Razina

S&K Vertical acted against the The First St. Petersburg State Medical University named after I.S.Pavlov, one of the leading medical universities in Russia, claiming compensation for the moral harm inflicted by medical malpractice during obstetric aid, which led to the  irreversible disability of the child and its eventual death, as well as the damage to the health of the mother. The circumstances of the case were so shocking, and the totality of the evidence gathered by our lawyers was so undeniable that the judge ruled to satisfy the plaintiff’s claim for moral damages in full, i.e. 15 million rubles. This judgment should be considered as a precedent, and a very encouraging one for those who suffered from the malpractice of doctors and are ready to defend their position. After all, until today, the moral harm was generally considered to be something symbolic. And the compensations were very symbolic as well.

The Stanislavsky Electrotheatre Foundation

Legal support of the Foundation. A few years ago the downtown of Moscow has obtained an ultramodern theater accessible to the city dwellers, representing the art of directing of the highest level. To make this possible, a special foundation has been created, which collected all the funds raised for the reconstruction, repairs and modernization of the theater’s infrastructure, namely, the repairs of the Large and Small Stages, as well as the workshop for making stage clothes and props, rehearsal rooms, warehouses, and for modern stage equipment and decorations, and for staging performances and social support of the employees of the theatre. To do all this, a large and labor-intensive legal work was needed. S&K Vertical’s lawyers have developed a project structure and carried out legal support for its implementation at all stages. Also, they provide full support for all the management procedures of the Foundation and supervise the proper flow of documents in it. In addition, S&K Vertical provides full legal support to the Foundation’s and the Theater’s sponsorship projects. We are proud that thanks to the work of S&K Vertical’s lawyers a new iconic cultural phenomenon has appeared in the centre of Moscow.

Joseph Brodsky Museum Foundation

Legal assistance to the Foundation. The Foundation aims to convert a communal apartment where the poet lived from 1955 till 1972 into a memorial museum and a cultural and social centrr for poetry, education and enlightenment. As lawyers we are doing our best to make it happen.

Ostrova charity Foundation

Legal support of the charitable foundation. The mission of the Foundation is to help people with a rare disease called Cystic Fibrosis. Over the years, the treatment of children with this diagnosis has not received sufficient attention. Only at the end of the twentieth century new federal and regional cystic fibrosis centres had started to be established in Russia.

All-Russian Nature Conservation Society

Legal support for the oldest environmental organization in Russia with 57 fully-functioning regional branches. S&K Vertical was engaged in the development of an effective structure of management bodies, the procedure for their formation, as well as for the legal support of election of legitimate governing bodies and approval of statutory documents. Within the framework of this project, we worked in a number of areas: formation of the documentary base and archive of the Society, the establishment of interaction between the regional offices and the head office. The legal support provided for the All-Russian Nature Protection Society allows the organization to effectively use its resources and potentially to fulfill the main objectives of the organization, that is protection of nature.

Anton tut ryadom (“Anton’s Right Here”) centre for creativity, education, training and social habilitation of adults with autism

Legal Support to the Anton Tut Ryadom (“Anton’s Right Here”) Centre for Creativity, Education, Training and Social Habilitation of Adults with Autism. The Foundation is doing projects related to the complex assistance to the people having autism-related disorders: from early intervention to assistance in employment, development of their potential and increase of society’s awareness about autism.

How to qualify for a free
legal assistance?

If you encounter difficulties in solving a socially significant project that needs legal support, but you do not have funds to pay for the work of lawyers, write to us.

We will try to review your request and provide you with an answer in the shortest possible time, assessing your problem and our free resources.

Applications can be sent through the contact-us form or on the mail box info@skvlaw.ru

Pro Bono

Каким должно быть
Pro Bono  в юридической фирме?

Pro bono  – это безвозмездная юридическая помощь адресного характера, целью которой является защита нуждающихся, юридическое восстановление справедливости, а также правовая поддержка значимых социальных и культурных проектов.

Работа по проекту Pro Bono соответствует самым высоким стандартам юридической помощи. Для сотрудников Бюро это возможность получить уникальный опыт, работая над задачами подобного характера. 

Некоторые наши проекты 
в рамках Pro Bono

Исторически сложилось, что проекты S&K Вертикаль в рамках Pro Bono становятся в ряд лучших кейсов Бюро по уровню сложности юридической работы, общественному и профессиональному резонансу. Проекты Бюро в рамках Pro Bono отмечены российскими и международными юридическими рейтингами.  

В 2017 году проект Pro Bono S&K Вертикаль победил в специальной номинации рейтинга «Право.ru-300», заняв 1 место в открытом голосовании среди читателей портала «Право.ru», а также получив высокие оценки от экспертов рейтинга. 

Дело Ирины Разиной

Адвокатское бюро S&K Вертикаль противостояло Первому Санкт-Петербургскому государственному университету им. И. С. Павлова, одному из ведущих медицинских институтов в России, при взыскании компенсации морального вреда за медицинскую халатность при родовспоможении, которая привела к последствиям в виде необратимой инвалидности ребенка, в итоге ставшей причиной его смерти, а также к ущербу здоровью матери. Обстоятельства дела были настолько шокирующими, а совокупность доказательств, собранных нашими юристами, — неоспоримы, что судья вынес решение об удовлетворении требований истца о компенсации морального вреда в полном размере — 15 миллионов рублей. Решение суда стоит считать прецедентом, весьма ободряющим для тех, кто пострадал от неправильных действий врачей и готов отстаивать свою позицию. Ведь до сегодняшнего дня моральный вред принято было считать скорее чем-то символическим. И столь же символически оплачиваемым.

Фонд Поддержки «Электротеатра Станиславский»

Юридическое сопровождение деятельности Фонда. Несколько лет назад в центре Москвы появился ультрасовременный театр — доступный горожанам, представляющий искусство режиссуры высокого уровня. Чтобы это стало возможно, был создан специальный Фонд, который все собранные средства направил на реконструкцию, ремонт и модернизацию инфраструктуры театра, а именно на ремонт Большой и Малой сцен, цеха по пошиву сценической одежды и изготовлению реквизита, репетиционных залов, складов декораций, а также на приобретение современного сценического оборудования и изготовление декораций; постановку спектаклей и социальную поддержку работников Театра. Для всего этого была необходима большая и трудозатратная юридическая работа. Юристы S&K Вертикаль разработали структуру проекта, осуществляли юридическое сопровождение его реализации на всех этапах. Также юристы Бюро осуществляют полное сопровождение всех процедур управления Фондом, контролируют надлежащий документооборот в Фонде. Кроме того, S&K Вертикаль осуществляет полную юридическую поддержку Фонда и Театра по спонсорским проектам. Мы гордимся тем, что, благодаря работе юристов S&K Вертикаль, в центре Москвы появился новый знаковый культурный феномен.

Фонд создания музея Иосифа Бродского

Правовая помощь Фонду. Фонд ставит своей целью сделать из коммунальной квартиры, где поэт жил c 1955 по 1972 год, мемориальный музей и культурно-общественный центр, в котором будет происходить интенсивная поэтическая, образовательная и просветительская деятельность. Как юристы мы делаем все возможное, чтобы это свершилось.

Благотворительный фонд «Острова»

Юридическое сопровождение благотворительного Фонда. Миссия Фонда заключается в помощи людям с редким заболеванием муковисцидоз. На протяжении долгих лет лечению детей с этим диагнозом не уделялось достаточного внимания. Только в конце ХХ века в России начали создаваться российские и региональные центры по борьбе с муковисцидозом.

Всероссийское общество охраны природы

Юридическое сопровождение деятельности старейшей природоохранной организации России с реально функционирующими 57 региональными отделениями. S&K Вертикаль занималось разработкой эффективной структуры органов управления, процедуры их формирования, а также правовым сопровождением избрания законных органов управления и утверждения уставных документов. В рамках настоящего проекта мы работаем по ряду направлений — формирование документальной базы и архива организации, налаживание взаимодействия между региональными отделениями и организацией. Юридическое сопровождение деятельности Всероссийского общества охраны природы позволяет организации эффективно использовать свои ресурсы и потенциал для осуществление главной цели — сохранение окружающей среды.

Центр для взрослых людей с аутизмом «Антон тут рядом» 

Юридическая поддержка Центра обучения и социальной реабилитации для взрослых людей с аутизмом. Фонд занимается реализацией проектов по комплексной помощи людям с расстройством аутистического спектра — от раннего вмешательства до сопровождаемого трудоустройства, выявлением и развитием их потенциала, информированием общества об аутизме.

Как претендовать на бесплатную
юридическую помощь?

Если Вы столкнулись с непростой юридической проблемой или трудностями при решении социально значимого проекта, которому необходима правовая поддержка, но у Вас нет средств на оплату работы юристов и адвокатов, напишите нам.

Мы рассмотрим Ваше обращение, оценим перспективы задачи, а также возможность безвозмездной помощи и предоставим ответ в самый короткий срок.

Заявки можно отправить с помощью формы обратной связи или на почтовый ящик info@skvlaw.ru с пометкой Pro Bono.