Bankruptcy

S&K Vertical’s attorneys have considerable experience representing both debtors and creditors at all stages of bankruptcy procedures, providing the full range of services necessary to effectively protect the interests of the Client. They pay great attention to the analysis of pre-bankruptcy risks, combining their legal expertise with financial and management analysis to develop preventive strategies for the Client. The Firm’s lawyers took part in more than 150 bankruptcy projects, the total amount of the indebtedness in the Firm’s projects exceeds $ 2 billion. They have experience in bankruptcy of banking and financial organizations, leasing companies, developers of residential and commercial properties, oil and gas companies and energy industries, and transport enterprises, as well as large retailers. They have an impressive experience in representing creditors and debtors in corporate debt restructuring processes in bankruptcy procedures.

The Firm’s practice in the sphere of bankruptcy has been repeatedly recognized as one of the best in Russia (according to Pravo.ru-300 ranking for 2011—2016), included in the top -5 best in the market according to Kommersant (2016, 2017), and also recommended by international ranking IFLR1000.


Professional experience
  • On behalf of creditors — participation in meetings and committees of creditors, interaction with other creditors and the development of an agreed position, protection of the rights of minority creditors, analysis of the possibility of replenishment of the bankruptcy pool in the conditions of insufficient documents and information, interaction with electronic trading platforms and auction organizers, including: protection of interests of creditor banks in the bankruptcy of a group of enterprises (main debtor, pledgor and guarantors); representation of a bank (top-10) in more than 30 bankruptcy projects with the amount of claims exceeding 5 billion rubles; representation of Asian export-import agencies in the bankruptcy of Russian debtors with the volume of claims exceeding 500 million rubles; representation of the oil trader in the bankruptcy of the seaport with the claims exceeding 100 million rubles; representation of Asian suppliers in the bankruptcy of a large shoe retail chain with the claims exceeding 500 million rubles.
  • On behalf of debtors — consultancy, analysis of obligations and risks ahead of possible bankruptcy, development of an anti-crisis strategy, representation of the debtor’s interests at the stages of supervision and financial recovery, debt restructuring, preparation and filing of a debtor’s application for bankruptcy, including the following projects: consultancy to a large industrial enterprise regarding the business restructuring ahead of possible bankruptcy, the volume of claims amounts to 1,5 billion rubles; representation of the construction companies in the settlement with creditors at the supervision stage and choosing a further strategy in insolvency proceedings, the amount of claims is 200 million rubles; consultancy to the owners of a modern warehouse complex in respect of more than 600 million rubles debt restructuring with banks in the bankruptcy procedure.
  • On behalf of secured creditors — representation of secured creditors in insolvency cases, setting claims, especially when there is a dispute regarding the availability of the subject of pledge (movable property, goods in circulation, receivables), agreement with the receiver and approval in court of provisions for the sale of collateral and the initial selling price, disputes on the approval of the initial selling price, legal support for the bidding process, among the projects: representation of the bank in the bankruptcy case of the largest agro-industrial holding regarding the availability of the pledged goods in circulation, the amount of claims is 250 million rubles; representation of the bank in the dispute regarding the establishment of a pledge claim given the receiver’s objections, based on challenging the pledge agreement as a transaction committed to the detriment of the debtor’s interests, the amount of claims is 100 million rubles; inclusion of claims of the secured creditor in the register while the receiver and the creditors challenged the pledge agreement for a number of reasons (the transaction is intended to cause damage, the transaction is void, violation of approval provisions), the amount of claims is 300 million rubles; representation of the bank in challenging the bidding process by one of the participants who abused his or her rights, the amount of claims is 400 million rubles.
  • Challenging the debtor’s transactions with reference to intention to cause damage (Article 61,2 of the law on bankruptcy) and preferential satisfaction of the claim of one of the creditors (Article 61,3 of the law on bankruptcy) is one of the most powerful elements of protecting the rights of competitive creditors, among the projects: representing the bank within the framework of claims to invalidate interrelated transactions to pay off debts to the bank on the basis of Article 61,3 of the law on bankruptcy, the amount of the claim is $ 8 million; representation of the defendant in the case of challenging the transaction while proving the qualifying signs of insufficiency of the debtor’s property by analyzing the structure of the debtor’s balance sheet, the price of the claim is 300 million rubles; challenging a suretyship agreement between a bank and one of the group’s enterprises for the obligations of another group company in the presence of a conflict of interest between participants in the said enterprises, the price of the claim is 100 million rubles.
  • Subsidiary liability and recovery of losses from controlling debtors. Along with challenging the transactions, subsidiary liability, as well as damages, it is a serious tool for replenishing the bankruptcy entity, in some cases it is even the only way to receive satisfaction. In such disputes, the Firm’s lawyers represented the interests of both plaintiffs (receivers and competitive creditors) and defendants (managers and shareholders of debtors). Among the Firm’s projects there are successful cases of recovery of losses from the executives and replenishing the bankruptcy on this basis, as well as of opposing the attacks on directors who, despite the subsequent bankruptcy of the enterprise, acted on the eve of bankruptcy in good faith and reasonably.
  • Bankruptcy of individuals is managed both within the framework of bankruptcy of a group of borrowers and guarantors, and as the formation of legal strategy in complex and atypical disputes (major disputes, bankruptcy with a foreign element, bankruptcy of the deceased debtor), among the projects: active measures in the case of individual bankruptcy of a beneficiary of the group of companies, which allowed to achieve positive results in cases of bankruptcy of the group enterprises.
  • Bankruptcy of credit institutions, among projects: representing a bona fide purchaser of property that was subject to security in the conditions of challenging by the receiver of a transaction aimed at dissipation of the assets, the amount of claims is 5 billion rubles; representation of the bank’s individual creditors in the dispute over the inclusion in the register of creditors' claims with insufficient evidence of the size of the claim and opposition on the side of the receiver, the amount of claims is $ 20 million; legal support for the acquisition from a bankrupt bank’s of a claim secured by a pledge over marketable assets at the auction held by the Deposit Insurance Agency.
  • Challenging the actions of receivers, bringing them to justice, among the projects: the removal of the receiver and the formation of the evidentiary basis for the subsequent collection of losses in the case of insolvency of an oil producing enterprise; the removal of the receiver in the bankruptcy procedure of the production enterprise of the oil-extracting industry with the subsequent election of the receiver proposed by the client; effective challenge to the costs of the receiver in the bankruptcy case of a large agricultural producer.

Нажимая "Хорошо", вы соглашаетесь с использованием нами инструментов аналитики и организации поддержки.

Good

Банкротство

Адвокаты S&K Вертикаль имеют значительный опыт представления интересов должников и кредиторов на всех стадиях банкротных процедур, оказывая полный комплекс услуг, необходимый для эффективной защиты интересов Клиента.

Большое значение адвокаты Бюро уделяют анализу предбанкротных рисков, объединяя свою юридическую экспертизу с финансовым и управленческим анализом для формирования превентивных стратегий защиты интересов Клиента. Адвокаты Бюро принимали участие в более чем 150 банкротных проектах, общий объем кредиторской задолженности в проектах Бюро превышает $2 млрд. Адвокаты Бюро имеют опыт участия в банкротстве банковских и финансовых организаций, лизинговых компаний, застройщиков жилых и коммерческих объектов, предприятий нефтегазового сектора и добывающей промышленности, производственных и транспортных предприятий, а также крупных ретейлеров. Адвокаты обладают внушительным опытом представления кредиторов и должников в процессах реструктуризации корпоративной задолженности в банкротных процедурах. 

Практика Бюро в области банкротства (несостоятельности) неоднократно признавалась одной из лучших в России (по данным рейтинга Право.ru- 300 за 2011–2016 гг.), включена в топ-5 лучших на рынке по версии газеты Коммерсантъ (2016, 2017, 2018 гг.), а также рекомендована международными рейтингами Chambers и IFLR1000. Партнеры Бюро признаны ведущими юристами в области банкротства (Коммерсантъ, 2017, 2018).

Проектный опыт
  • Со стороны кредиторов — участие в собраниях и комитетах кредиторов, взаимодействие с другими кредиторами и формирование согласованной позиции, защита прав миноритарных кредиторов, анализ возможности пополнения конкурсной массы в условиях недостаточности документов и информации, взаимодействие с электронными торговыми площадками и организаторами торгов, среди проектов: защита интересов банков-кредиторов при банкротстве группы предприятий (основного должника, залогодателя и поручителей); представление интересов банка (топ-10) в банкротстве по более чем 30 проектам с объемом требований более 5 млрд руб.; представление требований азиатских экспортно-импортных агентств в банкротстве российских должников с требованиями более 500 млн руб.; представление интересов нефтяного трейдера в банкротстве морского порта с требованиями более 100 млн руб.; представление интересов азиатских поставщиков в банкротстве крупной обувной торговой сети с требованиями более 500 млн руб;
  • Со стороны должника — консультационное сопровождение должников, анализ обязательств и рисков в преддверии возможного банкротства, разработка антикризисной стратегии, представление интересов должника на стадиях наблюдения и финансового оздоровления, по вопросам реструктуризации задолженности, подготовка и подача заявления должника о признании его банкротом в порядке ст. 9 Закона о банкротстве, среди проектов: консультирование крупного промышленного предприятия по вопросам реструктуризации бизнеса в преддверии банкротства, размер требований 1,5 млрд руб.; представление интересов строительных организаций в урегулировании отношений с кредиторами на стадии наблюдения и выбор дальнейшей стратегии в деле о несостоятельности, размер требований 200 млн руб.; консультирование собственников современного складского комплекса на предмет реструктуризации задолженности перед банками в процедуре банкротства;
  • Со стороны залоговых кредиторов представление интересов залоговых кредиторов в делах о несостоятельности, установление требований, в т. ч. при оспаривании залога и возражениях о наличии предмета залога (движимое имущество, товары в обороте, дебиторская задолженность), согласование с арбитражным управляющим и утверждение в суде положений о продаже залогового имущества и начальной продажной цены, споры по утверждению начальной продажной цены, юридическое сопровождение проведения торгов, среди проектов: представление интересов банка в деле о банкротстве крупнейшего агропромышленного холдинга по вопросу наличия заложенного товара в обороте, размер требований 250 млн руб.; представление интересов банка в споре об установлении залогового требования при возражениях управляющего, основанных на оспаривании договора залога как сделки, совершенной в ущерб интересам должника, размер 100 млн руб.; включение требований залогового кредитора в реестр при оспаривании договора залога управляющим и иными кредиторами по ряду оснований (сделка, совершенная с целью причинения ущерба, ничтожная сделка, нарушение положений об одобрении), размер требований 300 млн руб.; представление интересов банка при оспаривании торгов одним из участников, злоупотреблявшим своими правами, размер требований 400 млн руб;
  • Оспаривание сделок должника-банкрота по основаниям причинения ущерба (ст. 61.2 Закона о банкротстве) и преимущественного удовлетворения требования одного из кредиторов (ст. 61.3 Закона о банкротстве) является одним из важных элементов защиты прав конкурсных кредиторов, среди проектов: представление интересов банка в рамках требования о признании недействительными взаимосвязанных сделок по погашению задолженности перед банком в порядке ст. 61.3 Закона о банкротстве, цена иска $8 млн; представление интересов ответчика в деле об оспаривании сделки при доказывании квалифицирующих признаков недостаточности имущества должника посредством анализа структуры баланса должника, цена иска 300 млн руб.;  
  • Оспаривание договора поручительства между банком и одним из предприятий группы по обязательствам другого предприятия группы при наличии конфликта интересов между участниками указанных предприятий, цена иска 100 млн руб. 
  • Субсидиарная ответственность и взыскание убытков с контролирующих должника лиц. Наряду с оспариванием сделок, субсидиарная ответственность, так же как возмещение убытков, является серьезным инструментом пополнения конкурсной массы, в некоторых случаях — единственной возможностью получить удовлетворение требований. Адвокаты Бюро представляли в подобных спорах интересы как истцов (арбитражных управляющих и конкурсных кредиторов), так и ответчиков (руководителей и участников должников). Среди проектов как успешные случаи привлечения  руководителей к ответственности и пополнения конкурсной массы за счет этого, так и отраженные атаки на директоров, которые, несмотря на последующее банкротство предприятия, действовали в преддверии банкротства добросовестно и разумно;
  • Банкротство физических лиц, как в рамках банкротства группы заемщиков и поручителей, так и в сложных и нетипичных спорах (крупные споры, банкротство с иностранным элементом, банкротство умершего должника), среди проектов: активные действия в деле о банкротстве физического лица — бенефициара группы компаний позволили добиться положительных результатов в делах о банкротстве предприятий группы;
  • Банкротство организаций, среди проектов: представление интересов добросовестного приобретателя имущества, являющегося предметом обеспечения в деле об оспаривании конкурсным управляющим банка сделки, направленной на вывод активов, размер требований 5 млрд руб.; представление интересов физических лиц — кредиторов банка в споре о включении в реестр требований кредиторов при недостаточности доказательств размера требования и противодействия со стороны управляющего, размер требований $20 млн; сопровождение приобретения требования банка-банкрота, обеспеченного залогом ликвидного имущества на торгах, проводимых АСВ;
  • Оспаривание действий арбитражных управляющих, привлечение их к ответственности, среди проектов: отстранение управляющего и формирование доказательственной базы для последующего взыскания убытков в деле о несостоятельности нефтедобывающего предприятия; отстранение управляющего в процедуре банкротства производственного предприятия в нефтедобывающей сфере с последующим избранием управляющего, предложенного клиентом; эффективное оспаривание расходов арбитражного управляющего в деле о банкротстве крупного с/х производителя.